UK, Cyprus, Germany, Rwanda, Seychelles envoys present credentials

Five new ambassadors presented their credentials to President Reuven Rivlin on Thursday.

Those were Thessalia-Salina Shambos of Cyprus, David Quarrey, ambassador of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Dr. Clemens von Goetze, of Germany, Joseph Rutabana, the first resident ambassador of Rwanda, and Winslow William Waven, the first ambassador to Israel of the Seychelles, who will be non-resident and based in New Delhi, India.

Daniel Carmon, Israel’s ambassador-designate to the Seychelles who is due to present his credentials next week, is likewise based in New Delhi.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *